Lecture Series

Total number of lectures: 185


IIT regularly invites researchers and professors to give lecture talks to our students and staff. See the list of the lectures and workshop talks that have been given (or will be given).

Fri, 04/11/2016 (All day) - Sun, 04/11/2018 (All day)

Ξεκίνησε στις 4 Νοεμβρίου 2016 το νέο Δια-Ιδρυματικό – Διατμηματικό Πρόγραμμα Μεταπτυχιακών Σπουδών (Π.Μ.Σ.) του Τμήματος Ελληνικής...

Αθανάσιος Δρίγκας | Κύριος Ερευνητής
Wed, 26/10/2016 - 14:00 - 16:00

Technical advancements in ICT, including robotics, bring new opportunities for the ageing population of Europe, the healthcare systems,...

Stasinos Konstantopoulos | II&T, NCSR "Demokritos"
Thu, 20/10/2016 - 14:00 - 16:00

The field of visual prosthetics has concentrated primarily on two targets for stimulation, the retina and the primary visual cortex....

Wed, 19/10/2016 - 14:00 - 16:00

Increasingly, mobile devices are becoming the primary means by which people interact with the internet. This includes the traditional...

Sat, 24/09/2016 (All day) - Sun, 25/09/2016 (All day)

Με μεγάλη επιτυχία πραγματοποιήθηκε το δωρεάν σεμινάριο του Net Media Lab με τίτλο «Η Ψυχοπαιδαγωγική της Ένταξης στην Ειδική Αγωγή με Τ...

Athanasios Drigas | Senior Researcher
Mon, 12/09/2016 - 14:00 - 16:00

Micro-blogging services constitute a popular means of real time communication and information sharing. Twitter is the most popular of...

Efi Karra Taniskidou | Researcher & Developer | University of Athens
Sun, 21/08/2016 (All day) - Fri, 26/08/2016 (All day)

Dr Artikis participated in the Dagstuhl Seminar on "Integrating Process-Oriented and Event-Based Systems", which took place in Wadern,...

Mon, 04/07/2016 (All day)

Prof. Theodore Skaltsas from The University of Edinburgh, UK gave a speech on the opening day of the 51st Summer School with the title "...

Thu, 16/06/2016 (All day)

Dr. Vangelis Karkaletsis, Director of Research, NCSR "D" presented the European project "Your Data Stories" during a seminar organised...

Fri, 08/04/2016 - 15:00 - 16:00

Many domains of interest today are characterized by both uncertainty and complex relational structure. Therefore probabilistic structure...

Evangelos Michelioudakis | Research Associate | I.I.& T., NCSR "Demokritos"

© 2019 - Institute of Informatics and Telecommunications | National Centre for Scientific Research "Demokritos"

Terms of Service and Privacy Policy