Lecture Series

Total number of lectures: 160


IIT regularly invites researchers and professors to give lecture talks to our students and staff. See the list of the lectures and workshop talks that have been given (or will be given).

Wed, 05/03/2014 - 14:00 - 16:00

Το QSN αποτελεί ένα σύστημα κοινωνικής δικτύωσης που δίνει την δυνατότητα στους χρήστες του να εκφράζουν με δομημένο τρόπο τις απόψεις...

Πάρης Μόκιος | Nelios.com
Thu, 27/02/2014 - 12:30 - 14:00

Εvent Recognition systems rely on properly engineered knowledge bases of event definitions to infer occurrences of events in time. The...

Katzouris Nikos | PhD candidate | IIT, NCSR Demokritos
Wed, 26/02/2014 - 14:00 - 15:30

The two prominent declarative paradigms, namely logic and functional programming differ radically in an important aspect: logic...

Angelos Charalambidis | University of Athens
Sat, 22/02/2014 (All day) - Sun, 23/02/2014 (All day)

The Telecoms Lab-Net Media Lab organized a free seminar entitled "Introduction to Vocational Guidance with the use of ICTs" with the...

Athanasios Drigas | Researcher
Mon, 03/02/2014 - 12:00 - 14:00

We consider graphs with nodes representing decisions and edges representing conflicts among two decisions. Nodes are further assigned...

Yannis Paschalidis | Professor and Distinguished Faculty Fellow | Electrical and Computer and of Systems Engineering, Boston University
Fri, 20/12/2013 - 14:00 - 15:30

The updating of road network databases is crucial to many Geographic Information System (GIS) applications like navigation, urban...

Katerina Tzavella, Fraunhofer Institute for Fraunhofer Institute for Communication, Information Processing and Ergonomics, Dept. Sensor Data and Information Fusion
Wed, 02/10/2013 - 14:00 - 15:30

Intelen is a market leader and innovator in Smart Building Energy Analytics. It obtains real time energy use data from buildings (down...

Vassilis Nikolopoulos PhD, Konstantinos Staikos MSc OCP
Sat, 14/09/2013 (All day) - Sun, 15/09/2013 (All day)

The Telecoms Lab-Net Media Lab organized a free seminar entitled "Introduction to Special Education and ICTs" with the participation of...

Athanasios Drigas | Researcher
Mon, 08/07/2013 (All day) - Thu, 19/09/2013 (All day)

Continuing a long tradition, the 48th orientation and information Summer School for graduates/post-graduates from universities and...

Mon, 01/07/2013 (All day) - Fri, 06/09/2013 (All day)

The Telecoms Lab-Net Media Lab organized two Free Online Webinars entitled "Introduction to Special Education and ICTs" with the...

Athanasios Drigas | Researcher

© 2018 - Institute of Informatics and Telecommunications | National Centre for Scientific Research "Demokritos"